Sunday, April 25, 2010

Rooney win PFA Footbal Of The Year

Wayne Rooney named PFA football of the year while James Milner

named young player of the year. This award held by Professional

Footballers' Association. Rooney's selection ahead of fellow nominees

Cesc Fabregas, Carlos Tevez and Didier Drogba means Manchester

United have supplied the winner of the prestigious award for a

fourth successive year. Rooney was also nominated for the PFA

Young Player of the Year, but that award went to Milner.

Premier League team of the year: Hart, Ivanovic, Vermaelen, Dunne, Evra,

Fabregas, Milner, Fletcher, Valencia, Rooney, Drogba.

Rooney and Milner

more at Permier League website.

No comments:

Post a Comment